The national flag of the Czech Republic is the same as the flag of the former Czechoslovakia. The flag is formed from an isosceles blue triangle that extends halfway along the rectangle and two bands: one white and one red. The current form of the flag of Slovakia was adopted by Slovakia's Constitution, which came into force on 3 September 1992. The flag, in common with other Slavic nations, uses the white, blue and red colours.There are three equal horizontal bands of white, blue and red (top to bottom) exactly as on the Russian or Slovenian flag. These three colours are widely used on other national flags of Slavic origin. On the shield of the Slovak flag, a double cross can be seen in the middle-left position. Three mountains below the cross represent, according to some sources, the mountains of Matra, Fatra and Tatra. Only the latter two can be found in today's Slovakia. Matra is located in Hungary. Slovakia and Hungary were a part of common Hungarian Kingdom during centuries and the double-cross with three mountains was present in the Empire's state emblem.

There are no products matching the selection.